Anna Legat writes crime fiction, sometimes with a humorous twist. Her debut novel, Life Without Me, a thriller with an unearthly dose of humour, met with a warm reception both in the UK and abroad.

The first book in her DI Gillian Marsh crime series, Swimming with Sharks, was released in the spring of 2016, with the next instalment, Nothing to Lose, due to come out in 2017.

Anna is currently devising another series featuring Gilbert and Alice, a couple of unlikely sleuths from the depths of the West Country.

A globetrotter and Jack-of-all-trades, she has been an attorney, legal adviser, a silver-service waitress and a school teacher.

More about Anna:

An article in Wiltshire Gazette & Herald

An interview with Anne Williams

DI Gillian Marsh and I visiting Jane Risdon

In the chair with Jan Ruth

Talking to Lynne Shelby

Interview with Love Books Group:

Nothing To Lose By Anna Legat @LegatWriter #Interview @AccentPress


Interview with Wiltshire Times about ‘Nothing to Lose’, book #2 in the DI Marsh series

Scan_20170413 (3)


3 thoughts on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s