A Conversation with Maggie Cammiss

A very interesting interview with Maggie Cammiss, author of ‘No News is Good News'(Accent Press)

Vintage Treasures

This evening in the Library we have ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Maggie Cammiss, who has dropped in to say hello and to share some insights into her life as an author.

You are very welcome, Maggie, please introduce yourself:

Maggie Cammiss1It’s taken a while but I think I’ve arrived. This summer I put ‘novelist’ in the ‘profession’ column of my brand new marriage certificate. I worked in 24-hour rolling news for a long time which gave me a lot of inspiration for my writing. When I left I decided to jump straight in with a novel based on that environment.

Did you read much as a child? Are you an avid reader now? Do you prefer books in your own genre or are you happy to explore others?

My mum took me to the public library as soon as I could read and I’ve been a keen reader ever since. My…

View original post 676 more words

2 thoughts on “A Conversation with Maggie Cammiss

Leave a Reply

